New Bomb Turks


The New Bomb Turks are a garage/punk band from Ohio. They are part of an early 90's midwestern garage revival that included bands such as the Devil Dogs and Gaunt. The members are Jim Weber, Eric Davidson, Bill Randt, and Matt Reber. Musically, they are akin to the Sonics or the Troggs. Their lyrics are generally witty and humorous, but have serious themes underneath. While they have a large recorded output, they developed their following through their high-energy, entertaining shows.

They have released over twenty singles, ten full length LPs, and a handful of EPs. Their early recordings appear on the Datapanik and Bag of Hammers labels. From there, they transitioned to Crypt Records, where they released two of their more popular albums, !!Destroy Oh-Boy!! and Information Highway Revisited. Next they released a string of LPs on Epitaph Records including Scared Straight and Nightmare Scenario. Their next album, The Night Before the Day the Earth Stood Still, appeared on Gearhead Records.

In addition to these albums, there are the many singles. The singles often contained unreleased tracks that are among the Turks' strongest material. There have been two b-side compilations released to date: Pissing Out the Poison and The Big Combo.

As of 2005, the New Bomb Turks have slowed down their touring and recording in order to pursue other interests. If you're lucky enough to be in the right place at the right time, you can still catch a live show.


  • New Bomb Turks Official Site [1]
  • All Music e ntry on the New Bomb Turks [2]
  • VH1 entry on the New Bomb Turks [3]