Innervisions is an album by Stevie Wonder, released in 1973 (see 1973 in music). Its nine tracks scope a wide range of issues, from drug references in "Too High" and "Don't You Worry 'Bout a Thing"; social anger in "Higher Ground" and "Living for the City"; to love in the ballads "All in Love is Fair" and "Golden Lady." It was originally released on the Tamla Motown Label on August 3, 1973. As with many of his albums, the lyrics, compostition and production are almost entirely all Wonder's own work, with his unqiue use of the synthesiser prominent throughout. Innervisions won a Grammy for the Album of the Year in 1974.

In 2003 the TV network VH1 named Innervisions the 31st greatest album of all time.

Track listing

All songs written, produced and arranged by Stevie Wonder

  1. "Too High" - 4:36
  2. "Visions" - 5:23
  3. "Living for the City" - 7.22
  4. "Golden Lady" - 4:58
  5. "Higher Ground" - 3:42
  6. "Jesus Children of America" - 4:10
  7. "All in Love Is Fair" - 3:41
  8. "Don't You Worry 'Bout a Thing" - 4:44
  9. "He's Misstra Know-It-All" - 5:35